Follow us

British Beauty Council welcomes new cohort of industry leaders to Advisory Board

Sophie Smith
13 February 2024

The British Beauty Council has appointed a new cohort of industry professionals to its Advisory Board in preparation for the launch of a new membership programme.

From the appointment of new-gen creatives Isamaya Ffrench, Lucy Bridge and Sylvie Macmillan to aesthetic expert Teresa Tarmey, and consultant dermatologist Dr Alexis Granite, the new appointments are expected to bring a wealth of knowledge to the board.

They will also allow the council to formulate an "increasingly aware and cohesive" roadmap for its next growth phase, starting in 2025.

In addition to those mentioned above, the new cohort includes fashion editor and stylist Kate Phelan, beauty tech founder Claire Aggarwal, perfumer Azzi Glasser, lash and brow expert and brand founder Shavata Singh, and hairstylist Neil Moodie.

The new members will sit alongside the council's existing Advisory Board members and ambassadors, including Kate Moss, Bobbi Brown, Sam McKnight and Caroline Hirons, amongst others.

Millie Kendall OBE, CEO of The British Beauty Council, said: "I am delighted to welcome such a renowned panel of industry experts to our existing Advisory Board.

"There is no doubt that the insights these new appointments will provide to the council will be impactful and influential.

"I hope that through their work, the members of the Advisory Board will continue to aid the council in its important work in raising the reputation of the industry."

The news follows the appointment of Diana Verde Nieto and Nnenna Onuba to the British Beauty Council's Executive Board, working on its existing pillars of ESG, growth, talent, policy and influence.

Free NewsletterVISIT