Follow us The Innovators Awards 2024: Shortlist announced
17 May 2024

The shortlist for the inaugural The Innovators Awards 2024 has been revealed and features some of the beauty industry's biggest names and emerging brands from Space NK to Sephora and Boots, as well as Diptyque, Indu, Skin Rocks, Trinny London and many more.

These awards were conceived to recognise a wide range of business disciplines and best practices needed to run a successful beauty business, and, of course, we are celebrating outstanding products too.

Those entrants on the shortlist will now be put forward to an independent judging panel who will award them scores with the highest average scorers picking up the trophies at a VIP ceremony to be held at The Corinthia, London on the evening of 4 July.

Categories covered in this year's awards include Purpose, Activation, Collaboration, Experience, Engagement, Digital Retail, Physical Retail and more. We will also be awarding honorary Hall of Fame Awards to an iconic brand, retailer and individual.

Due to a higher than expected volume of entries we have sub-divided the New Product category into four categories – Make-up, Skincare, Bath, Body & Home, and Haircare – as it proved impossible to create one shortlist from the high number and high quality of the entrants.

These awards have been made possible thanks to the generous support of our sponsors, including our principal partner Bleckmann and category sponsors SoPost, Orean and Revieve.

"We have been nothing short of overwhelmed by the volume and quality of the entrants we received for this inaugural set of awards. We want to thank everyone who took the time to compile an entry. Whittling them down to a shortlist was an incredibly difficult task and left us feeling very proud of the outstanding work our industry creates and the strong values it upholds.

"We are already planning a bigger and better event for 2025 so we can reward even more companies and individuals who are contributing so much to the beauty industry.

"We are indebted to our sponsors, whose support has made this awards scheme possible, and to our wonderful judging panel for lending us their time and expertise. We look forward to celebrating the industry's success on 4 July!" said Antony Hawman and Lauretta Roberts, Co-founders of TheIndustry.besuty.

More notable names on the shortlist include Liberty, MALIN+GOETZ, The INKEY List, The Ordinary, Ruby Hammer, Debenhams, Elemis, e.l.f, No7 Beauty Company and more.

View the full shortlist here.

Free NewsletterVISIT